Delhi MCD Election Result LIVE
Delhi MCD Election Result LIVE

Delhi MCD Election Result LIVE Update: Election results for the Municipal Corporation of Delhi (MCD) are already coming in thick and fast. The ruling Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), which has been in power in the MCD for the past 15 years, and the Bharatiya Janata Party were in a tight race after the vote-counting started at 8 am on Wednesday.

Related Post – Parenting Tips: Parents spoil the future of children by making such a mistake, know which habits you should change immediately

AAP won 121 seats, while the BJP won 97

The Delhi Municipal Corporation’s 250 wards are currently undergoing the vote-counting process. AAP has so far won 121 seats in the results. BJP has captured 97 seats. Seven seats have been added to Congress. Independent candidates have won two seats at the same time.

See Also  After becoming PM for the third time, Modi on Varanasi tour; will give a gift of Rs 20,000 crore to the farmers

However, Avtar Singh, a BJP candidate, and a former mayor were unsuccessful in winning the Camp Line ward. In contrast, Manoj Kumar Jindal of the BJP won the Shastri Nagar ward 70 elections. It was interesting to observe the zeal of his supporters working outdoors.

Sanjeev Singh of the BJP triumphed in East Delhi’s Ashok Nagar Ward No. 190. The Congress Party’s Nazia Khan won Ward No. 189 with 16,878 votes over the Aam Aadmi Party’s Salma Khan with 16405 votes.

Ariba Khan of the INC party received 16,554 votes in ward number 188, while Wajid Khan of the Aam Aadmi Party received 15,075 votes, giving the victory to the Congress.

See Also  Terrorist attack in Reasi district of Jammu and Kashmir, bus coming from Shivkhori fell into a ditch

Neetu of the BJP received 15,493 votes in ward 187, while Muskan of the Aam Aadmi Party received 10,788. Neetu from the BJP has triumphed in this case. Bobby Kinnar, a Sultanpuri candidate running on an AAP platform, has won.

Related Post – Top Professional Hairstylists In Kolkata

Advertisement -