Bhupendra Patel will take oath as CM
Bhupendra Patel will take oath as CM

Following the BJP‘s overwhelming victory in the Gujarat Assembly, the swearing-in ceremony will take place today. This election was won by the BJP. The Bharatiya Janata Party received a record 156 seats this time.

Related Post – Best Luxury Hair Salons In Kolkata

Bhupendra Patel will take the oath of office as Gujarat’s chief minister for a second time on Monday following the BJP’s historic victory in that state. The swearing-in event will start at 2:00. The Bhupendra Patel government’s several ministers are also taking their oaths today along with the chief minister. In order to attend the swearing-in event, Prime Minister Narendra Modi traveled to Ahmedabad late on Saturday night.

See Also  BJP MP Brij Bhushan denied permission to hold rally in Ayodhya

At 2 pm, Bhupendra Patel will take the oath of office as the 18th Chief Minister in Gandhinagar, next to the new secretariat. The oath of office and secrecy will be given to him by Governor Acharya Devvrat.

Gujarat, The BJP legislators have all begun arriving at the Hotel Leela in Gandhinagar. Lunch has been scheduled for all 156 MLAs. Ten other CMs will take part in addition to Eknath Shinde, the chief minister of Maharashtra.

See Also  OpenAI CEO Sam Altman meets PM Narendra Modi, discusses AI in India

Advertisement -