the command of UP BJP handed over to Bhupendra Singh Chaudhary
the command of UP BJP handed over to Bhupendra Singh Chaudhary

The BJP has placed a significant wager in Uttar Pradesh ahead of the 2024 Lok Sabha elections. Bhupendra Singh Chaudhary, a prominent Jat leader from western UP, has been given command of the UP BJP by the BJP. Currently serving as the UP government’s minister of Panchayati raj, Bhupendra Singh Choudhary is regarded as the BJP’s most effective spokesperson among the Jat community.

Related Post – Dhanashree Verma Photos, Choreographer, Dance Video | Dhanashree Verma Chahal Pictures

It is obvious that the party intends to increase its foothold in Jat territory because it has given Bhupendra Chaudhary command of the party. With the aid of Bhupendra Chaudhary, the party hopes to lessen the effects of the SP and RLD partnership.

See Also  Siddaramaiah may take oath as Karnataka CM tomorrow, reports quoting sources

BJP is trying to target many targets

With the selection of Bhupendra Chaudhary as the President of the UP BJP, the party is attempting to strike multiple targets with a single arrow. During the farmers’ protest, Bhupendra Choudhary kept Jat politicians in the BJP, which helped the party in the 2022 assembly elections. With the assistance of Bhupendra Chaudhary, the BJP hopes to achieve the same outcomes as in 2014 in 2024. By electing Bhupendra Chaudhary as president, the party hopes to bring the Jat voters together. It will also work to allay the farmers’ anger.

See Also  Siddaramaiah will be the CM of Karnataka, DK Shivakumar will be the Deputy Chief Minister

Major impact of Jat voters

Jat voters make up 3 to 4% of the electorate throughout UP, but they make up more than 17% of the electorate in western UP. 20 Lok Sabha seats in western UP, where Jat voters have a large impact, are in the party’s sights. At the same time, Jat voters decide whether candidates win or lose in 12 Lok Sabha seats.

In UP, Jats hold sway over 120 seats and decisive power over 30 assembly seats. By handing over control of the UP BJP to BJP Bhupendra Chaudh in an effort to achieve it, you have granted Jat and OBC votes in 12 Western UP districts, including Saharanpur, Shamli, Muzaffarnagar, Meerut, Baghpat, Bijnor, Ghaziabad, Gautam Budh Nagar, Moradabad, Sambhal, Amroha, Bulandshahr, Hathras, Aligarh.

See Also  Uproar on the new Parliament House before the inauguration, the opposition boycotted
Advertisement -