PM Narendra Modi swearing-in ceremony is to be held on 8th June
PM Narendra Modi swearing-in ceremony is to be held on 8th June

PM Swearing-In Ceremony: PM Narendra Modi has received congratulations from around 75 well-known leaders worldwide on his win in the Lok Sabha elections. On June 8 at 8 p.m., Narendra Modi will take the oath of office and become India’s prime minister for the third time in a row. Let us inform you that invitations to attend Narendra Modi’s swearing-in ceremony have also been sent to the leaders of the surrounding nations.

For the third occasion in a row, Sri Lankan President Ranil Wickremesinghe and Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina of Bangladesh will be present during Narendra Modi’s oath of office. Additionally, Pushpa Kamal Dahal, the prime minister of Nepal, will be present at the swearing-in event of Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

See Also  Italy's PM Georgia congratulates PM Modi on his election victory, PM says - We will strengthen India-Italy strategic partnership

The BJP-led NDA has a total of 293 seats in the Lok Sabha, according to the results of the elections held on June 4. Prime Minister Modi has received congratulations from the leaders of the G20, which includes Indonesia, Italy, Japan, South Korea, France, America, Britain, and Russia.

See Also  Terrorist attack in Reasi district of Jammu and Kashmir, bus coming from Shivkhori fell into a ditch

Prime Minister Modi received personal calls of congratulations from some foreign leaders, including Russian President Vladimir Putin, US President Joe Biden, Nepalese Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda,’ and British Prime Minister Rishi Sunak.

Advertisement -