Maharashtra Eknath Shinde and Devendra Fadnavis government expanded the cabinet after 40 days
Maharashtra Eknath Shinde and Devendra Fadnavis government expanded the cabinet after 40 days

After 40 days of waiting, the Eknath Shinde and Devendra Fadnavis government of Maharashtra expanded its cabinet. From the BJP quota, 9 ministers have taken their oaths. The Eknath Shinde faction has also sworn in a comparable number of MLAs.

Related Post – Instagram Content Ideas for Business – How to Create an Impressive Instagram Post Strategy

Radhakrishna Vikhe Patil took the oath first, followed by Sudhir Mungantiwar, a senior BJP leader. Following this, Chandrakant Patil, the BJP state president, and Vijay Kumar Gavit also took the oath of office and secrecy. 18 MLAs, including Girish Mahajan, Gulabrao Patil, Dada Bhuse, Sanjay Rathod, Suresh Khade, Sandipan Bhumre, Uday Samant, Tanaji Sawant, Ravindra Chavan, and Abdul Sattar, have taken the oath of office administered by Bhagat Singh Koshyari.

In addition to this, the spokespersons for the Eknath Shinde group, Deepak Kesarkar and Atul Save, Shambhuraj Desi, and Mangalprabhat, have also taken an oath of office as ministers. Although it is currently unclear which leader would receive which department, there have been discussions suggesting that Deputy CM Devendra Fadnavis may receive the Home Ministry. Numerous significant ministries may also be transferred to the BJP’s account in addition to this. Before the oath of office, Devendra Fadnavis met with BJP legislators. Additionally, a meeting of the MLAs of the Eknath Shinde faction was held.

The crucial aspect of the Eknath Shinde government’s cabinet expansion is that no woman leader has been given the opportunity to become a minister. The Maharashtra Council of Ministers now has 20 members as a result of this enlargement. Shinde and Fadnavis took the oath on June 30. Since that time, both have been in charge of the government, however, there has been criticized owing to the lack of cabinet enlargement. According to rumors, the BJP camp can offer significant ministries to figures like Sudhir Mungantiwar, Radhakrishna Vikhe Patil, Girish Mahajan, and Atul Save. Within one to two days, ministerial portfolios can be divided.

Related Post – Tripti Dimri Wiki, Biography, Career, Age, Net Worth, Boyfriend, Family & More

Advertisement -