Monsoon session of Parliament announced
Monsoon session of Parliament announced

The Monsoon Session of Parliament was declared on Saturday by Union Minister for Parliamentary Affairs Pralhad Joshi. The Monsoon session of the Parliament will take place from July 20 to August 11, according to the Union Minister.

In this 23-day session, there would be a total of 17 sittings, according to Union Minister Pralhad Joshi. During the session, he made an appeal to all parties to participate constructively in the legislative and other activities of Parliament.

See Also  Congress leader Karti Chidambaram gets regular bail in Chinese visa scam case

Let us inform you that during the monsoon session, a number of significant bills may be tabled. UCC may be one of them. PM Narendra Modi backed Uniform Civil Code (UCC) a few days ago. Regarding UCC, politics are very heated all around the nation.

Advertisement -