Announcement of 15-member Indian team
Announcement of 15-member Indian team

Indian women’s team for Women’s World Cup 2022 has been announced by BCCI. It will be in New Zealand this year. Mithali Raj will lead the 15-member team. As well, Harmanpreet Kaur has been appointed vice-captain of the team. Indian team plays the first match of World Cup against Pakistan. Bay-Oval Tauranga will host the match on 6 March. In the weeks leading up to the World Cup, the 15-member team will play New Zealand in a 5-match series. Beginning on February 11, this series will be broadcast.

Related Post – Top 8 Benefits of Facebook Business Page

In the World Cup 2022, India will have three matches against New Zealand, the West Indies, and England. A match between the Indian women’s team and Australia will take place in Auckland on March 19. On 22 and 27 March, Bangladesh will compete against South Africa. New Zealand and West Indies will play the opening match of the 2022 World Cup on March 4.

There will be 31 matches in 31 days. The eight teams will compete hard to become world champions. The tournament matches will be played in 6 New Zealand cities: Auckland, Christchurch, Dunedin, Hamilton, Wellington, and Tauranga. ICC Women’s Championship standings determine the countries that qualify for the World Cup. This year, Australia, England, South Africa, and India qualified. Additionally, this tournament will be held in New Zealand.

Team India for 2022 World Cup and New Zealand series

As captain, Mithali Raj led the team along with Harmanpreet Kaur (vice-captain), Shefali Verma, Yastika Bhatia, Deepti Sharma, Richa Ghosh (wicketkeeper), Sneh Rana, Jhulan Goswami, Pooja Vastrakar, Megha Singh, Renuka Singh Thakur, Tania Bhatia (wicketkeeper), Rajeshwar Gaikwad and Poonam Yadav.

Stand By Players: Ekta Bisht, Simran Dil Bahadur, and Sabhinene Meghna.

Related Post – 5 Top Digital Entrepreneurs Who Are Bringing The Modern Marketing Style To The Industry

Advertisement -