IND Vs WI, 3rd T20I
IND Vs WI, 3rd T20I

Eden Gardens Stadium in Kolkata has hosted the third match in the T20 series between India and West Indies. India won the three-match series 3-0 to register a 17-run victory. As a result, India is now ranked number one in the T20 format. India has attained this position for the first time in 6 years.

Related Post – Dandruff problem increases in winter, try these Ayurvedic remedies to grow hair volume

The Indian team beat England in the T20 rankings. As a result of the series win, India won the first match by 6 wickets and the second match by 8 runs against the West Indies. An earlier ODI series between India and West Indies ended in a 3-0 win for India.

Rohit Sharma’s team played a stormy game

As a result of Virat Kohli stepping down last year after the T20I World Cup, Rohit Sharma took over the T20I captaincy. Team India scored 184 runs for the loss of 5 wickets after losing the toss and opting to bat first. The best Suryakumar Yadav performance in T20 Internationals was 65 runs in 31 balls. Venkatesh Iyer scored 35 runs not out. Together, they scored 91 runs off 41 balls. As well as this, Ishan Kishan (34) and Shreyas Iyer (25) also scored for India. Rohit Sharma came in at number four and scored just seven runs before returning. Jason Holder, Romario Shepard, Roston Chase, Hayden Walsh, and Dominic Drakes all took one wicket each.

During and after the World Cup, Rohit Sharma and the Man in Blue dominated the T20 format. India has won the ICC T20I rankings, beating England with 269 rating points. Team India occupied the top spot in the T20 format last between 12 February 2016 and 3 May 2016 under the leadership of MS Dhoni.

As well as topping the ICC T20I rankings, Team India under Rohit Sharma recently established a record of winning 100 T20 Internationals. There have been 155 T20 International cricket matches played by the Indian team and they have won 100 of them, including 97 wins from standard matches and three wins from tie matches, which also included two Super Over wins.

Related Post – Respect is everyone’s right, says Dynamic Digital Creator Sandeep Karmakar

Advertisement -