Water crisis in 10 disaster-affected districts of Rajasthan
Water crisis in 10 disaster-affected districts of Rajasthan

Although there is a danger of water crisis in most of Rajasthan‘s districts, there are 10 districts that have been declared disaster-affected. In an expression of concern, the Disaster Management Department rated these 10 districts as bad. Due to such circumstances, remote people in these districts have to travel several kilometers to bring water.

Related Post – Best Site To Buy Instagram Followers From These 5 Trusted Websites

Districts such as Churu, Barmer, Bikaner, Jalore, Jaisalmer, Pali, Sirohi, Jodhpur, Nagaur, and Dungarpur have been declared disaster-affected by the Disaster Management Department. There is a panic for water in 64 tehsils of these 10 districts as groundwater levels are rapidly declining. The water sources have dried up. As of now, the water supply department quenches the thirst of the people through water transport, but there are still some areas in Marudhara where there is a struggle to obtain clean water. During the summer of 2016, water was transported through water transport in 56 cities in urban areas and 6540 villages, dhanis in rural areas.

See Also  14 people trapped after lift collapse in Jhunjhunu's Hindustan Copper Mine, all rescued safely and 1 officer died

Present status of drinking water transport

Rural area- 190 villages in rural areas, including those in Jaisalmer, Pali, Sirohi, Udaipur, and Rajsamand, are receiving water through drinking water transport, which will be increased as required in the coming days. Within these 3 districts, Jaisalmer, Pali, and Sirohi, water transportation is done by using the aid item, but even so, people are facing water shortages. Rural Chief Engineer RK Meena, PHED, says that tubewells and hand pumps are being installed to deal with the problem of water in rural areas. A third of people are also quenched through water transportation.

Water transport supply in 15 cities

See Also  Threat to bomb four schools of Jaipur received, search operation started after evacuating the schools

In the urban areas, ten cities including Ajmer, Rajgarh, Tijara, Siwana, Bandikui, Baswa, Dausa, Anupgarh, Bagru, Amet, Deogarh, Sirohi, Uniara, Biratnagar, Jaipur city will get water via the water transport system. According to Chief Engineer Urban CM Chouhan, drinking water will be supplied via water transport according to the requirements.

Related Post – How to Start Blogging on Instagram in 5 Simple Steps

Advertisement -