Assembly election dates in Tripura, Nagaland and Meghalaya
Assembly election dates in Tripura, Nagaland and Meghalaya

By conducting a news conference today, the Election Commission revealed the dates for the next legislative elections in Tripura, Nagaland, and Meghalaya. In these three states, there are 60 seats in the assembly.

Related Post – Top 10 Fashion Bloggers in Kerala who rocked the Fashion World with their Trend

According to Chief Election Commissioner Rajeev Kumar’s declaration, the elections in Tripura will take place on February 16. Elections will be held in Nagaland and Meghalaya on February 27. The Election Commission said that the results of the three states’ elections would be made public on March 2.

Voting will take place in a single phase in each of these states

See Also  Another blow to Congress, former Congress MLA from Morena Ajab Singh joins BJP

Tripura’s legislative elections will take place on February 16.
The Meghalayan assembly elections are scheduled on February 27.
February 27 will be the date of the Nagaland assembly elections.

BJP is in power in all these three states

BJP officials hold positions of authority in all three states. Tripura is now under BJP’s sole control, however, this time around, the Left and Congress’s coalition presents the largest threat to the BJP. On the other side, a BJP coalition government is in place in Meghalaya. With 19 seats, Conrad Sangma of the NPP is the current CM.

See Also  Election Commission ordered deployment of 100 CAPF companies for West Bengal Lok Sabha elections

In Nagaland, the BJP alliance is also in power. In 2018, the NDPP and BJP together ran for office. Neiphiu Rio of the NDPP is the current chief minister of Nagaland.

Advertisement -