Bank Holidays In July 2022
Bank Holidays In July 2022

Bank Holidays In July 2022: The month of July is just a few days away. If you’re intending on doing any bank-related work in July, you should absolutely read this first. Reserve Bank of India (RBI) releases July 2022 holiday schedule. The following list shows a total of 16 days when banks will be closed in July.

Related Post – Buy 100% Real Instagram Followers & Likes in Dubai UAE

The RBI has split holidays into three groups

The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) has categorized bank holidays into three groups. The Real-Time Gross Settlement Holiday, the Negotiable Instruments Act and bank account closures all fall under this category. Besides national holidays, there are a number of state-specific holidays, such as every Sunday and the second and fourth Saturday of the month. If there will be any bank closures during the month of July, please let us know.

Holidays in July 2022 include:

July 1Kang (Rathjatra) / Rath Yatra – Banks closed in Bhubaneswar and Imphal
July 3Sunday (weekly holiday)
July 5Tuesday – Guru Hargobind’s light day – Jammu and Kashmir
July 6Wednesday – MHIP Day – Mizoram
July 7Kharchi Puja – Banks closed in Agartala
July 9Saturday (second Saturday of the month), Eid-ul-Adha (Bakrid)
July 10Sunday (weekly holiday)
July 11Ez-ul-Aza- Banks closed in Jammu and Srinagar
July 13Bhanu Jayanti- Banks closed in Gangtok
July 14Ben Dienkhlam – Banks closed in Shillong
July 16Bank closed in Harela- Dehradun
July 17Sunday (weekly holiday)
July 23Saturday (fourth Saturday of the month)
July 24Sunday (weekly holiday)
July 26Ker Puja- Banks closed in Agartala
July 31Sunday (weekly holiday)

Advertisement -