BCCI formed CAC
BCCI formed CAC

The BCCI (Board of Control for Cricket in India) has begun the selection process for new selectors. After disbanding the selection committee led by Chetan Sharma, the BCCI established a new Cricket Advisory Committee (CAC).

Related Post – Best Hyderabad Bridal Makeup Artists

All three together will choose the selectors

Former selector Ashok Malhotra, former cricketer Jatin Paranjpe, and Sulakshana Naik have all been officially announced by the BCCI as members of this committee. These three will choose the new BCCI selectors collectively.

Includes Ashok Malhotra, Jatin Paranjpe and Sulakshana Naik

Among these three, Ashok Malhotra played 7 Tests and 20 ODIs for India, while Paranjpe played in 4 ODIs. Sulakshana played 46 ODIs, 31 T20s, and two Tests for India. Paranjpe has previously served on the selection committee. As a former selector, he served on the selection committee headed by the late MSK Prasad.

Explain that the CAC, which consists of three members, is the sole body authorized by the BCCI constitution to choose the five members of the committee of selectors. However, with Madan Lal’s departure in October of last year, the position of CAC chairman became open. During their joint interview with Rahul Dravid for the coach’s position, former cricketers RP Singh and Sulakshana Naik. As of right now, RP Singh is a member of the coaching staff of the IPL’s Mumbai Indians, while Naik is still a member of the CAC.

Related Post – Top 10 Fashion Bloggers in Kerala who rocked the Fashion World with their Trend

Advertisement -