Congress MLA Bhavesh Katara resigns from the party
Congress MLA Bhavesh Katara resigns from the party

Congress has had its third setback in as many days prior to the elections in Gujarat. The party has lost another MLA to resignation. Bhavesh Katara, a Jhalod-based Congress lawmaker, has left the Congress party. He may join the BJP, according to rumors. Mohan Singh Rathwa and Bhagwan Brar, two previous Congress MLAs, have left the party.

In the meantime, the Central Election Committee of the BJP approved roughly 100 names during its meeting, which went on till late last night. In the first round, candidates have been chosen for all 89 seats. The first list of candidates has been released by the Gujarat BJP for the upcoming assembly elections in December.

See Also  CM Ashok Gehlot's big gift, government will give 100 units of free electricity in Rajasthan

Related Post – Why Cyber Security is Important for Your Online Business

Please remember that there will be two voting rounds for the 182 assembly seats. Voting will occur in two phases: the first on December 1 and the second on December 5. The results of the Himachal Pradesh assembly elections will also be made public on December 8 at the same time.

Currently, there are 4.90 crore voters in Gujarat, including 2.53 crore men, 2.37 crore women, and 1,417 voters who identify as a third gender. 3.24 lakh new voters have registered. There will be 182 mock polling places among the 51,782 actual polling places that have been set up for voting. There will be a live broadcast of 50% of the voting places. 33 polling places will have young voting teams.

See Also  PM Narendra Modi will address a public meeting in Ajmer, Rajasthan on Wednesday

Related Post – Best Luxury Hair Salons In Kolkata

In the following year, the current term of the Gujarat Assembly ends on February 18. Gujarat has a total of 182 seats, with 92 constituting the majority. 13 of the 182 assembly constituencies are set aside for candidates from the Scheduled Caste, while 27 assembly seats are set aside for candidates from the Scheduled Tribe.

Advertisement -