Chandrababu Naidu took oath as Andhra Pradesh CM
Chandrababu Naidu took oath as Andhra Pradesh CM

Andhra Pradesh: The leader of the Telugu Desam Party (TDP), Chandrababu Naidu, was sworn in as Andhra Pradesh‘s chief minister for the fourth time on Wednesday. Attending his swearing-in ceremony is Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

The swearing-in ceremony is taking place in Vijayawada’s Kesarpalli IT Park. Additionally present are CM Eknath Shinde, Amit Shah, JP Nadda, Nitin Gadkari, Ramdas Athawale, Anupriya Patel, and Chirag Paswan.

Star of Telugu cinema Pawan Kalyan was also sworn in as a minister. Naidu was chosen as the head of the Telugu Desam Legislative Party and the NDA by its members on Tuesday. Speaking to the MLAs, Naidu reaffirmed his commitment to Amaravati becoming Andhra Pradesh’s sole capital.

See Also  Lokayukta took a big action in Karnataka in cases of disproportionate assets, raids in 56 places in 9 districts

Including the CM and Deputy CM, the new government will consist of 25 members. Twenty will come from the TDP, three—including Pawan Kalyan—from JanaSena Party, and one from the BJP will be a minister. There is one unfilled position.

Advertisement -