Indian Railways reduced price of platform tickets
Indian Railways reduced price of platform tickets

The Indian Railways have decided to withdraw the prices of platform tickets on Thursday. As a result of the COVID-19 pandemic, the platform ticket increased. Railways announced Thursday that platform tickets will cost Rs 10 as before.

Related Post – Instagram Influencer Suparna Karmakar Reveals Success With Her Eternal Expression

Railways made this decision after Central Railway reduced platform ticket prices. As a result of increasing the prices, the railways claimed there would be no crowds on the platforms.

CSMT, Dadar, Lokmanya Tilak Terminus (LTT), Thane, Kalyan, and Panvel stations’ platform fares were revised by the Central Railway on Wednesday to ease COVID-19 restrictions. The ticket price has been reduced. Central Railway has reduced the price of platform tickets at CSMT, Dadar, LTT, Thane, Kalyan, and Panvel stations from Rs 50 to refundable by the competent authority, due to easing of restrictions imposed by the COVID-19 pandemic.

See Also  Big success for NIA in Rameswaram Cafe Blast case, both conspirators arrested

Food will now be served on trains

On Friday, the Railways announced that they would resume serving cooked food on trains. This service has been discontinued due to the Coronavirus pandemic. In a letter, the Railway Board had asked the Indian Railway Catering and Tourism Corporation (IRCTC) to resume serving cooked meals to passengers in trains in order to restore normal service.

The lockdown restrictions affected by the pandemic have been relaxed now, according to reports. With this arrangement, passengers will be able to use the facility as before. Pandemic passengers faced problems due to the non-serving of food.

In the meantime, the Central Railway has announced that passengers of suburban trains who have received two doses of anti-Covid vaccine can book single trip and season tickets on their mobile phones through the Unreserved Ticketing System (UTS) of the Railways. The State Government has linked this app to the Universal Pass System.

See Also  Election Commission's big decision before voting, 8 DMs and 12 SPs of five states including Assam, Bihar changed

Related Post – How to Start a Blog and Make Money in 4 Easy Steps

Advertisement -