BJP won both the seats in Tripura
BJP won both the seats in Tripura

Assembly Bypolls Results 2023: The by-elections held on September 5 for seven assembly seats in six states are still being counted as of this writing. Both of Tripura‘s seats were won by the BJP.

In the Ghosi assembly seat of Uttar Pradesh, where voting is still taking place, Sudhakar Singh of the Samajwadi Party is consistently ahead of Dara Singh Chauhan of the BJP.

See Also  Chandrababu Naidu took oath as Andhra Pradesh CM for the fourth time, Pawan Kalyan became deputy CM

The BJP has won the Sipahijala district of Tripura’s Dhanpur and Boxanagar assembly seats, according to the Election Commission. The BJP won the Boxanagar seat with almost 66% of the minority vote. Bindu Debnath has won in Dhanpur. 30237 votes were cast for BJP candidate Tafazzal Hussain in Boxanagar.

Parvati Das of the BJP is leading in the Uttarakhand district of Bageshwar, while Taapsee Roy of the BJP is leading in the West Bengal district of Dhupguri.

Advertisement -