Narayan Jagadeesan becomes the highest run-scorer in the history of list A cricket
Narayan Jagadeesan becomes the highest run-scorer in the history of list A cricket

While Team India is now touring New Zealand, the Vijay Hazare Trophy is currently being played in India. In this, Indian athletes are showcasing their talent. In the meantime, Narayan Jagadeesan of Tamil Nadu set a new record by scoring five straight centuries in List A cricket. Such a record has been set for the first time ever, not just in India but also throughout the entire world.

Related Post – Healthy Habits: Trouble with stomach problems! Make these four habits your daily routine and get benefits

Jagadeesan also left behind Virat Kohli, Prithvi Shaw, Rituraj Gaikwad, and Devdutt Padikkal after scoring five straight hundreds. Everyone is looking at Jagdishan, who is currently in charge of the farm. IPL clubs are also keeping an eye on Jagdishan as the mini-auction for IPL 2023 is also scheduled to take place next month. In the meantime, Jagdishan’s former IPL team CSK released him prior to next year’s IPL.

See Also  BCCI approves KL Rahul's leave, likely to marry Athiya Shetty in January 2023

Five centuries in five consecutive matches of Vijay Hazare Trophy

N Jagadeesan, who was representing Tamil Nadu in the Vijay Hazare Trophy, made a superb century on Monday against Arunachal Pradesh. He had already scored four consecutive centuries before this, and the fifth has just come. Previously, this record was held for four centuries in a row. which four batsmen contributed to.

In the years 2008 and 2009, Virat Kohli made four straight centuries in the Vijay Hazare Trophy. The following two years, in 2020 and 2021, saw Prithvi Shaw record four consecutive centuries. Rituraj Gaikwad recorded 4 consecutive centuries in 2021 and 2022. Devdutt Padikkal also worked on scoring four centuries throughout the corresponding years of 2020 and 2021. This record had already been equaled by Jagdishan, but his record has now also been broken. In other words, they have surpassed everyone.

See Also  BCCI formed CAC, all three veterans together will choose new selectors of BCCI

All eyes will be on Jagdishan in IPL

N Jagadeesan was an IPL player for CSK under the leadership of MS Dhoni, but he is not on the list of players that CSK has released for IPL 2023, thus he will shortly appear in the mini-auction.

Which teams are willing to wager on him is still to be determined. Although the Vijay Hazare Trophy is played in a one-day format (50 overs) as opposed to the Twenty20 style of the IPL, it is apparent from Jagdishan’s recent form that he is batting extremely well and will continue to do so in the near future. In a few days, further records can be created in his name.

See Also  Bad news for Team India, fast bowler Mohammed Shami out of 3 match ODI series
Advertisement -