Team India has been announced for Women Asia Cup 2022
Team India has been announced for Women Asia Cup 2022

India will compete for their country in the 2022 Women’s Asia Cup. Harmanpreet Kaur is in charge of leading the team. On October 1st, the event will start in Bangladesh. Indian Women’s Selection Committee has elected Smriti Mandhana to be vice-captain. Team India’s first opponent will be Sri Lanka. A T20 series of three games are currently taking place in England, where the team lost 1-2.

Related Post – Top 10 Fashion Bloggers in Kerala who rocked the Fashion World with their Trend

In the first ODI game, however, the squad won. The BCCI announced the team for the ACC Women’s T20 Championship on Wednesday following this victory. A chance has also been offered to Kiran Prabhu Navkire, who made her international debut during the England visit. A total of 21 runs were scored by Navgire in two T20 games against England. Simran Bahadur and Tanya Bhatia have been placed on alert.

Seven teams, including those from India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, the United Arab Emirates, Thailand, and Malaysia, will compete in this 15-day competition. The competition will be held in a round-robin format. Semifinals will be held for the top four teams.

India vs Pakistan match

Speaking of the Indian team’s itinerary, after taking on Sri Lanka to start the season, Harmanpreet Kaur’s group will play Malaysia on October 3 and UAE on October 4. The high-stakes game between India and Pakistan will follow on October 7. On October 8 and 10 respectively, Team India will take on Bangladesh and Thailand.

Shefali Verma, Jemima Rodrigues, Richa Ghosh, Sneh Rana, D Hemlata, Meghna Singh, Renuka Thakur, Pooja Vastrakar, Gaikwad, Radha Yadav, and Kiran Navgire make up the Indian squad.

Tanya Bhatia and Simran Bahadur are the stands by players.

Advertisement -