Kane Williamson
Kane Williamson

IND vs NZ – The New Zealand team has been announced for the 3 T20 series against India beginning on Wednesday. The big news is that Captain Kane Williamson will not be playing in the series. In his stead, Tim Southee has been given command of the team.

Related Post Р5 Best Beautiful Wedding Destinations in India, Know About India’s Top Wedding Locations

In terms of Test preparation, Williamson has distanced himself from the T20 series. In addition to the three T20 series, two Tests will also be played between India and New Zealand. The first match in the series takes place in Kanpur on November 25. The second will be held in Mumbai from December 3. The series will be part of the World Test Championship. Therefore, Williamson decided not to take part in the T20 series in order to concentrate on it.

See Also  Amazon launches air freight service in India, says it will help speed up deliveries

The New Zealand team named 14 players for the T20 series against India. The responsibility of batting will fall to Daryl Mitchell, Martin Guptill, and Glenn Phillips in this team. The fast bowling attack will be led by Tim Southee and Trent Boult. As spin bowlers, Ish Sodhi and Mitchell Santner will strengthen the team.

Having lost the final of the T20 World Cup yesterday, Williamson led the 15-member New Zealand team to Jaipur on Monday evening. On Wednesday, the first T20 match will be played here. The second T20 will take place on Friday, and the final match will take place on Sunday. New Zealand Cricket said, “The specialist players of the Test team are already in Jaipur.” Williamson will now join the group. He wants to focus on the Test series.

See Also  IND vs AUS: This Indian cricketer will not be a part of the first 2 Test matches, Suryakumar Yadav may get a chance

The NZC has also confirmed that fast bowler Lockie Ferguson will not play in the T20 World Cup due to a calf strain. The T20I series is expected to go well for him as he has been recovering rapidly.

To be named for the 3rd T20I series: Martin Guptill, Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Tim Seifert, Mark Chapman, Jimmy Neesham, Kyle Jameson, Ish Sodhi, Mitchell Santner, Tom Ashtel, Adam Milne, Lockie Ferguson, Trent Boult, and Tim Southee (captain).

Related Post – Best Site To Buy Instagram Followers From These 5 Trusted Websites

Advertisement -